How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Vonda72 14 Sep 2012
This was the third Nissan my husband and I purchased, two of which were purchased from Gates Nissan. So far I can highly recommend this dealership to others as we have had a positive experience. Scott and Nick were both great to work with.
5 rate
DealerRater
Bingaling 08 Mar 2017
Troy holmes was our salesman and made our buying experience worth the making the hour and a half trip to buy... helpful and fun experience best salesman so far...
5 rate
DealerRater
MKHensley 08 Aug 2015
Mr. Dutch Moore provided excellent customer service to my daughter Olivia and her husband Cody Edwards. Mr. Moore made sure my children received the most out of their trade in and the best price on their new 2015 Toyota Corolla SLE. The sale was very smooth and quick and they were on their way drivi...ng their new car in a very timely manner. I would recommend Toyota South for the best price on a new Toyota and for the best customer service. Thank you Mr. Dutch Moore for this excellent experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
hansfordpaula 02 Jul 2012
After much thought and research, I went to Richmond Honda for test drives. AJ was knowledgeable, very friendly and helpful. He prepared quotes for the both the Civic and the CVR. Will, who was also friendly and patient, did the hard numbers and more paperwork. Richmond Honda provides top cust...omer service without pressure. This is a quality lost in most businesses today! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
conniehzz 08 Mar 2012
Great experience in buying my first "new" car. The staff was friendly and easy to talk to. Love my new Sonata!! I did not feel pressured as I have at other dealerships. Will definitely recommend this establishment to my friends and family!
5 rate
DealerRater
jlake0308 11 Sep 2012
Scott was very helpful and super easy to work with. If i ever had to deal with Gates Nissan again I would definitely do it, great dealer great service. Very willing to help with all my needs. Thanks Guys!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Toyota 07 Mar 2017
Comfortable environment. I enjoy the snacks and drinks provided while I had to wait. The employees were very friendly. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced here.
5 rate
DealerRater
Betty 24 Sep 2013
Staff provided excellent service. They picked me up and drove me to the dealership. Slight delay in phone call
5 rate
Cars.com
butch1357 06 Jun 2012
We visited the Richmond Honda dealership on May 17th and worked with David Johnson on our purchase. He was very knowledgable, friendly and was able to answer all the questions we had on the CR-V that we purchased. The dealership ordered the particular vehicle that we requested and had it delivered a...nd ready to go for us on Saturday as promised. The entire staff made the experience very relaxed and pleasant. This was due to their friendliness and the fact that everyone who was involved could answer our questions directly and without hesitation. We felt confident in the dealership as a whole from the salesman, finance manager and service department. David Johnson was very friendly and knew what we were looking for and went out of his way to make sure that we were able to purchase the vehicle we wanted and told us we could pick it up on Saturday and everything was delivered as promised. We had already done the research on the vehicle and knew what we wanted. David was able to get this done for us and at the price that we wanted to pay. David and the entire staff was very courteous and made this a very smooth and comfortable experience from start to finish. Without a doubt we will recommend Richmond Honda and David Johnson to our family and friends on their next vehicle purchase. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
meday2 03 Mar 2012
Excellent customer service. I was having problems finding a car that met my needs. They were more than willing to go above and beyond to help me. I even bought the car for lower than what I had imagined. I would definately shop at Gates again!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly, professional staff for more information.