How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Showing 4-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
bill 11 Oct 2017
Pressure free. Comfortable relationship with your entire service team. You can thank Lily Webb in your service department for my interest in obtaining another excellent product.
4 rate
DealerRater
Tabgelajune June 29 Mar 2017
I dealt with Chase..And he had a Dr app (which is ok). So I dealt with two other people until he got back..i didn't feel the confidence with the other two that I felt with Chase..I would definitely come back to Chase and also recomend to friends and family..He is a great Employee to Toyota and m...ade me a happy customer. Thank you Chase Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Barcroix 01 Jun 2016
The initial approach to the purchase of a new car was positive with no high pressure sales tactics! The sales representatives were very knowlegdeable and instructive following the purchase of the new car. The was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle!!!
4 rate
DealerRater
David 25 Feb 2016
Clarence Claypoole's professionalism, product knowledge, attention to detail, communication skills, and friendly attitude made our used truck purchase experience the best i/v ever experienced. I would recommend Clarence to everyone. All but one of the Toyota South team we encountered were tota...lly customer oriented, pleasant, and helpful even with such unexpected things as greetings, holding doors, etc.. Unfortunately, our experience was blemished at our final closing with mr Wills in finance. Upon approaching Mr Wills he was quite stand offish, Did not politely stand or introduce himself and did not address us with our proper name at any point. A very shocking attitude compared to all other Toyota South employees encountered Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
HEROES1 06 Oct 2015
Buddy was great - the experiences otherwise were good, but not great. There were some communication issues about what documents I should have brought with me to pick up my vehicle, but nothing I will fret about.
4 rate
DealerRater
rccwildcat 14 May 2015
The negociations was fair and easy. They inputed the warranty information incorrrectly and I had to call back to have them fix it. I was suppose to get a satelite radio with hands free phone, but the sales person told me all the radio's came with satelite ready , but this was not true, and I h...ad to pay an additional 125.00 to have it put in. Overall the sales person was good. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
thomasjking70 10 Feb 2015
I didn't really know what I wanted when I walked into Gates Nissan. Abdel Yamusah was very friendly and helped me pick a vehicle that is just perfect for me. The 2015 Nissan Altima drives like a dream and it really serves me well. The customer service was excellent and efficient. The whole p...rocess was much shorter than my past experiences of buying a vehicle. Overall, it was probably the best time I've had buying a car. The folks at Gates Nissan were just great! Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
sowd2 29 Dec 2013
The customer service was excellent. Kathy Smith was in contact with me throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend Gates Nissan for sales and service.
4 rate
DealerRater
Janehays 22 Dec 2013
Received very good service even after unexpected repairs needed were discovered. I would recommend this dealership for purchases and service. I will definitely return for service.
4 rate
DealerRater
maryloudrilling5 22 Aug 2013
I purchased a Nissan Altima from a Chevrolet dealership and they only provided me one key. I needed to purchase a backup key FOB in case that one was lost or destroyed. The only thing that could've been better with the experience was the length of time it took to program the key FOB and I do n...ot know if that was of any fault to the technicians that it took over an hour. I will try to come back to Gates Nissan when I am due an oil change or for service. Kathy Smith was very helpful and although they were busy and I did not make an appointment, they fit me in. Thanks guys. Show more
4 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly, professional staff for more information.