How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
steve218 14 Nov 2017
Over the past 30 years we have purchased 7 cars both new and used from Toyota South. With no complaints we continue to be very satisfied with the sales and service departments. Car shopping can be very stressful but Chase Freeman was patient, courteous and knowledgeable about the specific RAV and fe...atures we wanted. I expect we will be in the market again and we will be looking for Chase to continue our long relationship with Toyota South. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Happy in Richmond 12 Nov 2017
Just last week I purchased a 2018 Midnight Black Metallic Avalon XLE from Toyota South in Richmond, KY. Dirk Johnson was extremely helpful to work with and got me exactly what I was looking for in a new Avalon. In a 500 mile radius, there was only one vehicle that matched the description of the ca...r I wanted. (I wanted the Remote Car Starter option which made it a little more difficult.) Two drivers were sent to Murfreesboro, TN, that morning and brought my car back to Richmond that very afternoon. The staff at Toyota South is so knowledgeable, welcoming, and polite. Toyota South has been servicing my Avalons for 10 years, and I have always been quite satisfied. A special thank you to Charlie Johnson, Dirk Browning, Tommy Wallace (Tommy did a great job in orienting me to all the new technology - believe me I had a lot to learn!), and my son Chad Hall. I am most appreciative and look forward to many fine years of quality driving my new Toyota Avalon. Margaret Sutherland Richmond, KY Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
TylerC 05 Nov 2017
I couldn’t have been happier with my buying experience. Was taken care of very well and got a great deal and customer service while shopping
5 rate
DealerRater
RS12 01 Nov 2017
I had been putting off on buying a car because of past experiences dealing with other car dealerships. Toyota South in Richmond made the experience very enjoyable and hassle-free. Mr. Moore was cordial , knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a ve...hicle. All of my questions were answered, and everything was explained very clearly and concisely. I was in and out on the road in a new car in no time. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ecollins 30 Oct 2017
We had an awesome experience buying a van at Toyota South! We worked with Clarence Claypoole and he went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with our purchase. We actually drove 2 hours to buy our vehicle since Toyota South had the best price in the area. Clarence took the time to answer... all of our questions and the finance person completed the paperwork very quickly. The whole process was smooth, quick, & professional. This was the best dealership car buying experience I've had. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
2018 Highlander 28 Oct 2017
Choose Toyota South on the recommendation of several friends. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly, answering any and all questions we had. Made sure that we were comfortable with the operation of the new Highlander before driving it off the lot.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ermalynn 18 Oct 2017
Bought a 2016 Toyota Camry from Zack Dunn, completed everything on Line only at the dealership an hour. Everything ran smooth, finance manager was great. Would definitely recommend Toyota South Richmond.
5 rate
DealerRater
Roz2018 15 Oct 2017
Have dealt with Toyota South since 2003 for both buying and maintenance. Have owned Toyota’s since 1978 and have never had a major problem. The reliability of the Toyota brand has no comparison at least 4 of Toyota’s owned had over 150,000 miles. Just purchased 14 th new Toyota with knowledge... it will last a very long time. Both Cynthia Roe and Tommy Wallace are a credit to your company very knowledgeable and friendly. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Shakespeare 15 Oct 2017
The car I called ahead to request was ready for me to test drive as soon as I arrived. The process of purchasing my car was quick and simple. My salesman was friendly and efficient. I understand that individuals working in finance are pressured to sale additional coverage/etc, but please respect ...my decision to decline. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Rod H Fields 14 Oct 2017
I have now purchased 3 new vehicles from the Gates Auto Family and all of the experiences have been excellent! I wouldn't expect anything else from a Gates Auto Family dealership. First class in all areas!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly, professional staff for more information.