How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Adam Rubman 17 Aug 2019
I have know Joey since 2000 so going on 19 years. He as always had the passion to be the best at every thing from track to school and dealing with people. He is probably one of few honest salesmen I know hands down. He will always let you ask questions and make you feel as part of his family. High...ly recommended . Show more
5 rate
Google
Billy Clark 13 Aug 2019
Great salesman (Leo) got us the deal we wanted and all paper work was done painlessly. Down to earth people and friendly. The very reason this is the third car I’ve bought there. Give them a try. Good people.
5 rate
Google
Jennifer Osborne 12 Aug 2019
Great experience from start to finish. They have a great selection of new Toyota’s with good pricing. Josh Banks was a wonderful sales man who was patient and didn’t try to push us in any way. We felt he was there for us. We will definitely use Toyota South in the future and Josh as our sales ma...n. Show more
5 rate
Google
Roy 04 Aug 2019
I found a truck listed through an online page and decided to set up an appointment to see it. I heard back from Amanda very quickly. When I arrived to look at the truck I was greeted by Leo who was very helpful and accommodating. He made the process very easy for me as a buyer.
5 rate
DealerRater
Melissa 03 Aug 2019
We love this dealership! We have bought numerous vehicles through the Gates Auto groups and are always 100% satisfied. We highly recommend all Gates dealerships. They are friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and provide excellent customer service during and after purchasing.
5 rate
DealerRater
Kenneth Pierce 03 Aug 2019
The salesperson I worked with was Roger Abner and he was great. He was attentive and courteous through the buying process. I also liked that he ran the car through the car wash before test driving. After purchasing he washed it again, cleaned the interior, and filled it with gas. I highly recommend ...the customer service at this dealer and was worth the drive from Lexington. Show more
5 rate
Google
Wendy Franklin 23 Jul 2019
I was a nervous wreck already because I had gotten screwed by another dealership here in Lexington. Something kept telling me to try this place, so we did. My son is going off to college and there was no way his car would have made it. So we took a chance and went to see what Toyota South could do f...or us. Joey was awesome! He related to us and I felt like he had our best interest in mind. He took our numbers and showed us a 2014 Corolla. It was perfect. Even gave us the absolute best deal on our trade in. My credit is terrible so I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. I was very relieved by the time we were done. They detailed the car and it’s absolutely beautiful. Now I can rest easy my son is in a safe and dependable vehicle. Thanks y’all! I highly recommend Toyota South. ❤️ Show more
5 rate
Google
Jessica Cornett 21 Jul 2019
We have been customers of Toyota South before and we certainly were not disappointed with this experience. Our salesman, Leo Aleshire, was by far the best we have ever worked with. He was truly a nice person. He was so respectful, knowledgeable and patient with us. He found the exact vehicle... we wanted and when we came to pick it up everything was seamless. He also took the time to explain how every button and gadget worked on the vehicle and answered all of our questions. He also said we were welcome to call him if we had further questions. Service from start to finish and beyond. Our finance person, Taylor Lloyd, also fantastic as was the Sales manager Roger Bell. They were also very helpful and they all worked so well as a team. Thank you all so much for the great experience! Show more
5 rate
Google
Rav4 16 Jul 2019
Dean Sullivan worked hard to locate my new RAV hybrid a couple of months earlier than I thought I would get delivery! Made the process seamless. Gates Toyota does a reliable professional effort for me again! This is my 6th Toyota. I can recommend this dealership without reservations again!
5 rate
DealerRater
Billy Clark 14 Jul 2019
Great salesman got us the deal we wanted and all paper work was done painlessly. Down to earth people and friendly. The very reason this is the third car I’ve bought there. Give them a try. Good people.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly, professional staff for more information.