How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
leck80 21 Apr 2019
Our salesman, Leo, was very helpful and straightforward. He gave us the best deal for us, not the dealership. We walked away with a better car, at a better price. Everyone,overall, at Gates was friendly and super helpful.
5 rate
DealerRater
Jamie Bauknight 20 Apr 2019
Chase Freeman and the folks at Toyota South made this the easiest car buying experience ever. Chase was responsive to all of my questions, but never pushy. The car was exactly as advertised and ready for us to drive when we arrived from two hours away. The whole process was straightforward with zero... surprises. An hour after we arrived we were driving away completely satisfied with the entire experience. And all this careful attention over an $8K car. Thanks to Chase and folks at Toyota South! Show more
5 rate
Google
Laurel McHenry 19 Apr 2019
Great experience! Tommy was very efficient, kind, and quick to respond to any questions I had. He made my car buying experience quick and painless. Everyone I encountered communicated very professionally. All were patient with my questions and left no stone unturned.
5 rate
Google
Nick McManus 17 Apr 2019
My experience at Toyota South was excellent. I'd give 10 stars if I could. Chase Freeman was awesome to work with. I would definitely recommend giving him a yell next time you're ready to buy a car. I told him what I wanted and he made it happen. Thanks Chase, we love "Blue Thunder"!
5 rate
Google
Pearl, cat lover 16 Apr 2019
I did research to find the car that I wanted before ever going to a dealership. I considered different cars but after talking to my personal mechanic, I took his advice and decided on an Avalon. I had previously owned an Avalon and after 18 years the 2001 Avalon is still purring like a kitten; howev...er I had given it to my sister so I was in the market for a new one. Because I had previously bought a car from the Gates dealership, and so had my husband, that’s where I went to get my new car. I had quotes from other dealerships, but decided to go with a dealership I already knew about. Roger Abner greeted me at Toyota South with a friendly smile and handshake. The car I wanted was not in stock so Roger had Toyota to make me one! Now that is what I call great customer service! Having been a Customer Service Manager for a Fortune 500 company I knew what great service was and I found it in Roger. He got the car I wanted with the color I wanted. He was absolutely wonderful to work with me. The day I bought the car he spent lots of time showing me all the great things this Avalon will do. If anyone is looking for a car, I highly recommend Roger and Toyota South for a car buying experience that is the best ever. My Avalon is awesome and so was the experience I had buying this car! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
BKi 10 Apr 2019
It has been my experience with other dealerships that the process is extremely long and stressful. This was not the case with this dealership. Leo, our sales associate, Aleisha the insurance person, and Tyler the finance gentleman were ALL outstanding and made my daughter and I feel very appreciated.... It truly was a very pleasant experience and I will always recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Devone Smith 08 Apr 2019
I had by far the best car buying experience, for a first time buyer with Toyota they did not disappoint. It was quick easy and efficient what is know as a dreaded experience was turned into something easy and exciting and has even made us consider coming back for our next car trade in when the time ...comes. Thank you so much to the Toyota South family and Dutch Moore for everything we are one happy family with our new car! Show more
5 rate
Google
John Rakestraw 27 Mar 2019
Fast friendly and very effective staff.
5 rate
Google
Ballen@beau11 25 Mar 2019
Very friendly and knowledgeable folks. Never pushy. Very helpful. Leo was awesome to work with. He consistently stayed in touch with me through this process. Gave all details to consider. He was a pleasure.
5 rate
DealerRater
Donna Chadwell 25 Mar 2019
Everyone was very nice and told me everything wrong very helpful. Thanks
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our friendly, professional staff for more information.