How Are We Doing?

On this page you can find the opinions of our customers. We want you to hear what these people have to say about us, and we believe that their opinion can assist you when it comes to finding the right dealership for you. If you are already a Toyota South customer, then now is your chance to relay the events of your most recent experience with us to our potential customer base. This is not only a great way to get other customers involved in the conversation, but it also gives us the feedback that we need to craft Toyota South into the greatest dealership that we can.

 

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Chad2008Tundra 10 Feb 2016
In and out in less than 1 hour. Fix every minor issue I ask for and even some that I didn't. Could not ask for a better person to work with after the sale. Continues to this day to help with any issue that I may have.
5 rate
DealerRater
susan81 09 Feb 2016
Shopping for new cars on the "web" is a little strange for most folks in my age range. Zach Dunn emailed me while I was visiting the Toyota South web page. I replied to Zach with my intention to look at, and hopefully buy a new Corolla. We confirmed I would visit the dealership on Monday. I coul...d not have been treated nicer. This was my least stressful car buying experience. Zach and Cynthia Roe were great. Thank you to both of them and Toyota South. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
peanut 06 Feb 2016
Had a great experience buying a vehicle at Toyota South in Richmond. Dutch Moore went above and beyond to make sure we got the best deal possible on a great vehicle. John Gibson also had a hand in making this a great experience. And Cynthia in the finance department was awesome as well. Thanks t...o you all for such a great experience. Would recommend Toyota South to anyone looking for a vehicle! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Sandy1234 03 Feb 2016
We truly enjoyed meeting and working with Zach Dunn at Toyota South. He was very friendly and personable, and really worked hard for us to arrive at a trade-in price on our vehicle that both we and the dealership could live with. We were very impressed with the 2-year free service provided, especi...ally the fact that Toyota South will pick up our car, provide us a loaner to drive while our car is being serviced, and return the car to us. That's a great plus for us! We love our new RAV4 SE and we will definitely recommend Zach and Toyota South to any of our friends and family who are looking to buy a vehicle! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
ApplianceMan 29 Jan 2016
I have bought 4 cars through Toyota South and the last 2 from Derrick Amburgey. He is great to deal with and very helpful and knowledgeable. He is by far the most honest car salesman I have ever dealt with, as far as to tell you if a vehicle that you are interested in has mechanical issues! Steve Ga...tes (owner of the lot) has been absolutely unbelievable pulling strings he didn't have to. And Cynthia Rowe is a very calming and professional finicial manager. I know first hand that each of the 3 people whom I've mentioned genuinely cares for their customers and definitely goes above and beyond needed tasks to bring the most possible customer service. They have always negotiated to great prices on their vehicles, they have offered by far the best rates. I had a transmission go out of a used vehicle I bought there 6 months after purchase with no warranty, and they paid half of the rebuild bill. On my final visit, I came into their lot horribly upside down with a terrible interest rate from Manns chrysler. They erased an extreme amount of interest and got us into a much nicer vehicle with a good rate. After negotiations on monthly payment amounts, we finalized the deal. Cynthia Rowe called the following day to let me know she voluntarily contacted the bank and still got everything us even better rate and much cheaper monthly payment. Steve Gates has voluntarily helped me out monetarily one as a young teen, and yet again. These kind of things are simply unheard of, and they've earned my business forever!!! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Brian3150 28 Jan 2016
This dealership has always done the best for me. They go out of there way to make thing wright. This is my third car from them and definitely won't be my last.
5 rate
DealerRater
Lynnapril4885 27 Jan 2016
Very pleased with my toyota purchase, ALL of the staff went above and beyond to make car buying pleasurable, no pressure! The Allstate representive was awesome as well.
5 rate
DealerRater
4runner4ever 21 Jan 2016
We had an informative and pleasant experience at Toyota South thanks to John Gibson and Clarence Claypoole. Both worked diligently to provide the best 'deal' for us financially while reinforcing the value of the vehicle. This is the fifth vehicle that we have purchased from Toyota South. We ...will not go anywhere else! Thank-you John, Clarence, and Cynthia Roe for taking care of us! Tommy N Mt. Sterling, Ky. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Diane O. 19 Jan 2016
All three sales workers were friendly, informative, and not pushy. They explained the financing, warranties, and the operation of the car thoroughly. They left us alone while we discussed everything. They worked with us some on the price. It was a comfortable experience. They will pick the car up in... Winchester to do service and oil changes during the warranty period, and leave us a vehicle to borrow. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Liz S. 16 Jan 2016
The whole experience of doing business with Toyota South was great from beginning to end. Everyone from the salesman, Dan Calkins to the people that handled the financial end, John Gibson and Cynthia Roe. Even the young woman who explained the insurance were exceptional. One of the things I have ...always hated doing was buying a new car, but Toyota South turned it into a pleasant experience. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.